top of page

"Daring Greatly" by Brene Brown


"Daring Greatly" by Brene Brown will go down in my life as the reason I succeeded at completing my Treatment at Lander Treatment facility. Short of my individual counselor, there is nothing that made as much of an impact on me than reading this book. I must add that it was my individual counselor that suggested that I read this book. What a great suggestion.

The idea of vulnerability was somewhat foreign to me. I guess I knew what it meant to be vulnerable however I never really applied it to my life. The idea of opening up and discussing those topics that have remained hidden for most of my life did not really cross my mind. I did plan on discussing minor topics and traumas such as friends deaths and suicides and threats and attempts on my own life. Digging deep and to the heart of my issues was not something I thought I would ever do. Reading this book opened my eyes to the importance of exposing shame and being vulnerable.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page