top of page

"The Secret" by Rhonda Byrne


I recently read the book "The Secret" and found it incredibly interesting. It made a lot of sense to me and explained a lot of the events in my life. Both good and bad.

I have had times in my life where I struggled to think about anything positive to say. I had all but given up on life and was ready to die. If it was not for the love and support of my friends and family I would most likely be dead today.

There are times in my life as well that I have focused all of my positive attention on. I was able to accomplish remarkable goals and get exactly what I wanted. When I put my mind to something I am able to get what I want.

I think the biggest aspect of this book was the acknowledgement of gratitude. Being grateful is such an important aspect of daily life. I have taken so much for granted so many times in my life until such time as it is all gone. I think that any addict can attest to this. Today I have a much better appreciation for the blessings I have in my life. I may not have everything that I want but I have always had everything that I needed. I am so grateful for the people in my life, the opportunities that I have been given, the circumstances of my upbringing and the remarkable love and support that I have been given throughout my life.

This book is a must read as it will change your life.


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page