top of page

I Am Enough


When will I be enough in my own eyes? This is the key to true happiness. A joyous life exists once I am able to embrace my vulnerabilities rather than fear them. Once I can do this, the opinions or judgments of others no longer have any impact on my life. I am at peace with who I am and will unconditionally love myself.

So the big question is how do I do this? How do I embrace my vulnerabilities? What are my vulnerabilities? The answer for these questions will be different from person to person. It is not enough to simply understand this process. Although identification is important, understanding why and how to change are just as, or even more, important.

The first step is to identify my fears. What am I scared of? By labeling my fears I am able to identify my vulnerabilities. (for example, I am afraid of being alone)

The next step in the process is to determine what the source of this fear is. This is my vulnerability. Every fear has an associated vulnerability. Why do I fear this? (for example, I am afraid of being lonely and therefore care about what people think of me)

The final step in this process is to figure out a way to end the fear. How can I live with and embrace my fear? Embrace my vulnerability? I will have to examine and validate some of my core beliefs. I have to expose guilt and shame for what it is. If it is rational guilt, I need to seek forgiveness and move on. If it is shame, I need to expose it for what it is, an irrational thought. (for example, other peoples opinion of me does not really affect me)


Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page