top of page

My Reason to Live

I know that there must be a reason for me to be alive on this earth as I have survived so much. In the past 5 years alone I have survived an overdose, being stabbed, sledge hammered, being shot at, a blood infection, pistol whipped, kidnapped, tire ironed, vehicle roll over, robbed at knife/gun point, homelessness, multiple incarcerations and addicted to various drugs. My goal now is to determine what this purpose is.

One thing that I know for sure is that I am done feeling shame and worthlessness. I am enough just as I am, regardless of my thoughts about myself. Through positive affirmations, challenging of my beliefs, being vulnerable, and being authentic regardless of consequence I will be able to restore faith in myself and eventually end up fulfilling my purpose.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page