top of page

Faith and ego

My faith says that God has heard my prayers. My ego says that I should not have to wait for his timing.



Impatience has been the one character defect that returns more discomfort than any of them. My desire to have the world respond on my time causes me suffering every single day. On the one hand, I consider myself to have a strong faith in God. I trust that He will deliver on his promises and provide me everything that I need, when I need it. I have much evidence of this in my recovery thus far. On the other hand, I am not sure why He has to wait so long before He delivers. After all, His timing results in unnecessary worrying and the occasional attempt to take back my will and do things my way. If He only saw things the way I do, He would understand.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page